Daily Awesome Robot Theme 6: Big-O

Ah, Big-O another robot show that escaped my adolescence. Like Eureka Seven I do one day want to get this show. I have heard its one of the greats. I do really like the robot and character designs. That Sunrise always good for something. Though I do like this opening theme it is one of the LAZIEST I have ever seen. The “animation” for the opening not including effects and the psychedelic backgrounds. There is exactly 18 drawings in this opening. That includes a shot of Roger and the Big-O in all black and in colour at the end as two different drawings on this list. Wow that’s so lazy. But so awesome!

Ps: Obligatory Big-O looks like Batman the Animated Series comment.

Leave a Reply

