Daily Giant robot theme 22 and 23: Code Geass Lelouch of the Rebellion and Code Geass Lelouch of the Rebellion R2

and

(Sorry for the delay on these it completely slipped my mind yesterday and I was at a friends place last night. Any-who!)

Code Geass… an anime I used to quite like but I find myself liking it less and less every time I think about it. I almost found my self not including it on the list for opening themes I could use. Because the robots don’t matter, they are in no way a part of the plot that couldn’t be filled by something else. I’m not saying all robot shows should just be about the robots. I just don’t think Code Geass is a “mecha” show at all. (Besides, the robot name is not in the title!) Code Geass seems like that show that was put though the committee for creating shows that everyone loves in the mid 2000’s factory about seven or eight times. I don’t know why I used to like it, maybe because coming of of Gundam Seed Destiny I was just looking for anything new with cool robots in it and Code Geass Lelouch of the Rebellion was at least not as bad as that. (you will have your day on here Destiny, oh you will) Every single character in this show is pretty unlike able they are all act really dumb but the show tells us that they are geniuses. A lot of the plot turns and character moderations make no since . I don’t know, maybe I am missing something. I just don’t like it much at all any more and I doubt I will ever revisit it.

Leave a Reply

