Awesome Theme: 1. Kamen Rider OOO

Transforming the “Daily Awesome Robot theme” into just “Awesome Themes” has opened up the door to post songs from shows that are awesome and have sweet songs. One of the things I wanted to be able to post before was Kamen Rider themes but since there was no giant robots (Power Dyzer not withstanding) I confident post any. Now that has changed!

I really dig Kamen Rider as a genral rule, I just think its cool. Something about a guy in a bug-man costume dispensing justice to those who would do wrong really gets me going. I think that even more then Sentai, Kamen Rider does a better job at using that whole ideal that with just guts, strength and burning passion you can defeat any enemy while yelling out your attack name.

To be honest I have seen none of the Kamen Rider OOO’s series, just what little he showed up in the end of the Kamen Rider W forever movie and his parts in Kamen Rider X Kamen Rider Fourze OOO movie war mega max. (say that 5 times fast) That said, I still really enjoyed his parts in those. I think Eiji is a cool guy, kind of like the level headed middle brother of the 2010+ riders. I was not a big fan of the OOO suit until I saw it in action. I kind of thought the head especially was a little dumb looking.  After seeing some of the combos used (some more then others) it has become one of my favourites. (I think I still like the Fourze suit a bit more though.) The all red forum (TaGaDor?) and the green one (GataKirBa?) really do it for me aesthetically.

The song is also really cool. It hits all the beats I like in my J-popie songs, and that touch of ska drives it over the edge of awesome for me. Something about it is just so fun and exciting. It gives me the same vibe I used to get form listening to certain Asian Kung-Fu Generation songs gave me as a teenager, not really the same style of music but the same fun feeling. I really, really like it.

Leave a Reply

